The older I get, the quicker the holiday season seems to come and go. I have to say…this year was a great one! We were able to see a lot of our family thanks to the fact that we are back in Texas. Christmas parties, Gaylord Texan’s ICE!, a Christmas inspired mini-shoot with my adorable nephew, a park full of Christmas lights, time outside on pretty days with my camera and new lens, as well as time inside by the fireplace on freezing, rainy days!! Even the first few days of January were great as we were able to head south to Houston and see more family, spend time on the water, and enjoy my husband’s limited time off of work! I hope everyone had a great Christmas, and may 2014 bring new adventures and lots of family and friend filled experiences into your lives!

I know there are a bunch of images! Click on any one to see it larger, or to click through them all at a larger size. I still have New Years photos to get through so keep an eye out for that post!

3 thoughts on “The Holidays Have Come and Gone…

    1. I’m loving it! I got a lot of use out of it on and right after Christmas since we had family in town and a lot going on. Can’t wait to see what you can get with yours!! My next task with the 50mm is to annoy and get photos of our cats, haha.

Leave a Reply

