Newborn photography has always scared me a little bit because it’s so different from what I usually shoot, but it’s also something I’ve wanted to try for a while. So when a friend asked me to take some photos of her sweet girl Nora, I decided to jump in and give it a shot. I really tried to prepare myself for this shoot – from how to set up for the best lighting, blanket/prop ideas, newborn safety, posing, and understanding that patience is a MUST – I definitely did my research and it helped the shoot go smoothly.

I think for my first newborn shoot this went pretty well! It helped that Nora was a great little model. Once we got her nice and sleepy we were able to get some great shots. Thanks again to Karin for letting me come into your home and capture these first days of Nora’s life!

wmIMG_0005 wmIMG_0003 wmIMG_0011 wmIMG_0008wmIMG_0020wmIMG_0016wmIMG_0026wmIMG_0021wmIMG_0023

One thought on “Newborn || Nora Faith

Leave a Reply

