I recently had a photo session at the beach with a great couple, Katrina and Derek. I photographed their military homecoming back in April [see that blog post here!], so it was great to work with people I’d met before, in a more relaxed and slow paced shoot. We had a great time goofing off and getting some great shots at the same time. We tried a lot of different ideas, and I also got quite a few candid moments of these two just being in their own moment, which is always beautiful!

As a photographer, having trouble deciding which photos to post on the blog because you love so many is a great problem to have! I’ve selected a few of my favorites, but there is a facebook album here if you’d like to see more images from this shoot! Also, I usually try not to mix color and b&w images in a blog post, but I adore some of these in b&w, so you will notice an exception was made. Enjoy :D


One thought on “Life’s a Beach | Katrina & Derek

Leave a Reply

