I’ve been pretty MIA from updating my blog recently, but my camera has definitely been busy! My husband and I spent 8 nights in Orlando exploring Disney and Universal, and it was a great trip. My husband had never been, and it was my first ‘adult’ trip, since the last time I went was for a day in high school!

We stayed on Disney property at the beautiful Wilderness Lodge. We lucked out with a view of the Magic Kingdom fireworks through the trees. Crowds were low, the weather was great despite a few summer showers, and it was so nice having plenty of time so that we could pace ourselves instead of trying to cram everything in a few short days. We hit all 4 theme parks, both waterparks, Universal (including the Wizarding World of Harry Potter, because I am a bit of a HP nerd!), and Downtown Disney. Here are a few of my favorite images from the trip. It was tough to narrow it down for the blog, so be sure to check out more at the facebook album here.

 


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Let the Memories Begin

Leave a Reply

