Man, I feel like it’s been forever since I’ve updated my blog. Last Saturday, I met up with 2 of my favorite people and we went shooting in New Bern! It’s always fun when we go somewhere together because we always come up with something different, even if we’re shooting the same thing. Really goes to show that it’s not all about the camera, it’s about the photographer and what they see and bring to an image. Anyway, the following Monday I woke up feeling like death. On Tuesday I made it to the doctor’s office and before I left I’d gotten a shot for pain/inflammation of my throat, an IV because I was dehydrated (the doc said I was her 2nd most dehydrated patient ever..), and some lovely drugs for my strep throat! I finally started feeling better yesterday, just in time for the weekend!

Tim and I also got a new imac last weekend as an early anniversary present to ourselves! I am loving it, and the 21.5″ screen! But in the ‘switch’ to the new computer, it’s taken me some time to get my lightroom catalog, plus setting up my watermarks and everything how I like it. I think I’ve finally gotten things up to speed and in order (if you know me, you know I’m big on being organized, atleast with my image files!), but now I can start the fun part again – editing and sharing! So without further ado…some images from the New Bern trip last weekend!

2 thoughts on “Pulling out of the sickness and putting up photos!

  1. My favorite- the green “leaves”!
    Sorry you have been so ill-Kimberly is STILL fighting strep throat etc.-probably ’cause with two boys and teaching kindergarten she is not getting any rest.
    Now don’t forget to drink, drink drink!

Leave a Reply

