Things are finally starting to get back to a routine again! Tim and I visited family over Christmas in Texas and Alabama and we got home at about 1:30am on the 27th. The drive was LONG (20 hours to TX, 12 to AL and 12 to NC!) It was a tough holiday without my mom and John, so having some good times and laughs with family was important and good for the heart this year.

Speaking of…I want to take a second to mention a nursing scholarship that is being established in my mom’s memory. Thanks so much to Mary Anne Vincent, one of my mom’s best friends growing up and through life, for helping to get this started and turning it into a reality. If anyone would like to make a donation to the Katherine Ruth Sewell Reed Holmstrom Memorial Nursing Scholarship Fund at UTMB, see below for more information.

  • All donations are tax deductible.

  • Write your check out to: UTMB
    • Note on the check memo line that this is for the K. Holmstrom Scholarship.
  • Send donations to:
    • UTMB
      ATTN: Ann Anderson
      K. Holmstrom Scholarship
      301 University Blvd
      Galveston TX 77555-0148

 

Switching gears…you didn’t think I would leave my camera behind, did you?! I love trying to photograph ‘typical’ Christmas decorations from a unique perspective. My brother let me borrow his 50mm 1.8 lens (which is amazing!), so I’ve posted a few images from that lens plus my own equipment. Hope everyone has a fantastic new year!

 

Leave a Reply

