Tim and I spent the long weekend over Thanksgiving in Washington, DC. Even though I was sick during our trip, we got lucky with beautiful weather and it was a great trip.

One thing I love about being a military family is exploring around the area we’re stationed. When we were in Hawaii, we explored the island and saw some of the other islands as well. In NC we’ve been able to use our long, holiday weekends to see Charleston, Williamsburg, Asheville, and DC. Even closer to our base are lots of nice coastal towns and the Outer Banks. I went to school for 2 years in Morehead City, yet I know people who have never ventured out that way. I know a lot of people can’t stand it here in Jacksonville, but I think it’s what you make of it. I definitely get bored of this town sometimes, but at the end of the day every place is what you make of it.

Anyway, I wanted to post up a few photos from our trip. It’s always a good challenge to find something different in the midst of iconic places that you’ve seen 1000 photos of! Some days were tough to get motivated because I was so tired from being sick and not sleeping well, but then I’d see something that would catch my eye and I’d whip out the camera and completely forget about being sick! Hope everyone enjoys!

 

Leave a Reply

