Today, I was finally able to share my project in class for documentary. Now that the semester is pretty much finished, I wanted to post it to my blog to share!

I plan to email the family readiness officers of the two battalions that I photographed, and hopefully they will pass this on to the families/Marines. This way, any families I included in my project can email me for access to the image(s) of themselves. If you happen upon this and see yourself or someone you know, feel free to contact me!! Hope you all enjoy :]

Contact me privately with this form, or to leave a public comment you can click “leave a comment” up near the top of the post

6 thoughts on “Homecoming: Where the Heart Is

  1. You did such a great job! Thank you for taking time to capture such a precious and important moment for us!!! :)

  2. Absolutely beautiful work, Rachel!!!
    Thank you, for sharing with us! The 1/8 families are going to love this!

  3. thank you so much Rachel for this wonderful video! You caught the excitement and love that is our welcoming our Marines home, but their joy at being back in the good ole USA.

  4. Went searching for this in my email and am so thankful the video is still posted! Thank you for capturing a day that will forever hold a special place in my heart!

Leave a Reply

